There are four main departments of the Town of Spencer.

Street Department, Larry Parrish, Street Superintendent
Hours: M-F, 6am-4pm
Phone: (812) 829-2384

Sewer Department, John Hodge, Sewer Plant Superintendent
Hours: M-F, 7am-3:30pm
Phone: (812) 829-2195

Police Department, Richard Foutch
90 N. West St, Spencer, IN 47460 (Located at the east end of the Municipal Building)
Phone: (812) 829-3932

Spencer/Owen County Building Department
Hours: Tuesday and Thursday, 8:30am-9:30am and by appointment
86 E. Market Street, Spencer, IN 47460
Phone: (812) 829-5017
Fax: (812) 829-5044